What’s this all about?

So, I’ve been tangling with the idea of a book blog for years now. It was always a start-and-stop kind of thing, stutter stepping and never really taking off. For me, it always came down to “Does the world really need another book blog?” Well, probably not. But I need one.

I adore books. I love reading stories. I love learning about authors and their lives and what makes them write the way that they do. I love sharing stories with other people – friends, family, strangers. I’ve come to learn that there are no strangers among book lovers. And that is pretty amazing.

I’ll use this space to write my thoughts on books I love and maybe some on books I don’t love so much. I’m sure this will evolve as we go and that is really exciting.

Leave a Reply

